Save as Playlist     Clear     Source: YouTube

Share with your Friends
 - I See You Free

I See You

The XX

Release Date: 2017-01-13

Label: Young Turks

℗ 2017 Young Turks Recordings.
© 2017 Young Turks Recordings.
Comes in a standard 2CD jewelcase, packaged in a mirriboard slipcase with a debossed "X" and tracklist. Front sticker and barcode sticker are stickered on the sealing foil.

Front sticker:
"The xx I See You
Limited Edition CD
Includes 2 bonus tracks".

Recorded between March 2014 + August 2016 at The Park Avenue Armory, XL Studio - New York; Marfa Recording Company - Marfa; Greenhouse Studios - Reykjavik; Perfect Sound Studios - Los Angeles; The Church, The Pool, The Square, Fortress Studios, RAK Studios - London.
Engineering at RAK Studios - London + Strongroom - London.
Mastering at Metropolis Studios - London.
Published by Universal Music Publishing Ltd.

The XX are managed at Young Turks Management.

Stella Mozgawa appears courtesy of Rough Trade Records.

"Say Something Loving" contains a sample of the recording 'Do You Feel It' as performed by Alessi. Used courtesy of A&M Records, under license from Universal Music Enterprises. Used by permission. All rights reserved. This composition contains elements from 'Do You Feel It' by Bobby & Billy Alessi. Published by Alessi Music / The Royalty Network Inc & Bucks Music Group Limited. Also contains homage to 'The Sweetest Taboo' (Sade Adu / Martin Ditchum) published by Angel Music Ltd. / Sony / ATV Music Publishing.
"Lips" contains a sample from 'Just (After Song Of Songs)' performed by Trio Mediaeval, Garth Knox, Agnès Vesterman And Sylvain Lemêtre. Recording Louth Contemporary Music, www.louthcms.org. Music and text - David Lang. Publisher: Red Poppy, Ltd.
"On Hold" contains a sample from 'I Can't Go For That (No Can Do)' as recorded by Daryl Hall & John Oates. Used courtesy of Sony Music Entertainment. Written by S. Allen, D. Hall, J. Oates © 1981. Published by Geomantic Music (BMI) / Hot Cha Music Co. (BMI) admin by BMG Rights Management (UK) Ltd. / Unichappell Music Inc. admin by Warner / Chappell North America Ltd.
"Naive" contains a sample of 'Doing It Wrong' by Drake. Courtesy of Cash Money Records, under license from Universal Music Enterprises. Used by permission. All rights reserved. Written by (Graham / Eccleston / McLean / Shebib). Published by EMI Music Publishing Ltd. o/b/o EMI Blackwood Music Inc., Live Write LLC and Ultra Music / Benny Bird Co., Inc. / Songs Of Universal Inc. (BMI) / Roncesvalles Music Publishing, administered by Kobalt Songs Music Publishing (ASCAP). Used by permission. All rights reserved.

Electronic  Rock  Pop   Share

Tracks In This Album

The XX Dangerous free listening
Dangerous - The XX
The XX Say Something Loving free listening
Say Something Loving - The XX
The XX Lips free listening
Lips - The XX
The XX A Violent Noise free listening
A Violent Noise - The XX
The XX Performance free listening
Performance - The XX
The XX Replica free listening
Replica - The XX
The XX Brave For You free listening
Brave For You - The XX
The XX On Hold free listening
On Hold - The XX
The XX I Dare You free listening
I Dare You - The XX
The XX Test Me free listening
Test Me - The XX
The XX Naive free listening
Naive - The XX
The XX Seasons Run free listening
Seasons Run - The XX