Save as Playlist     Clear     Source: YouTube

Share with your Friends
Mickey Mouse Club Free Music


Mickey Mouse Club Free Music

Mickey Mouse Club

Effective period / Period of releases: 1955 - 1993

Members: Britney Spears, Justin Timberlake, Christina Aguilera, JC Chasez, Tony Lucca, Deedee Magno, Ryan Gosling, Matt Morris (3), Keri Russell, Marc Worden, Jennifer McGill, Josh Ackerman, Ricky Luna, Ilana Miller, Dale Godboldo, Lindsey Alley, Rhona Bennett, Chasen Hampton

The Mickey Mouse Club is an American variety television show that began in 1955, produced by Walt Disney Productions and televised by the ABC, featuring a regular but ever-changing cast of teenage performers. The Mickey Mouse Club was created by Walt Disney. The series has been revived, reformatted and reimagined several times since its initial 1955–1959 run on ABC.

In the 1970s, Walt Disney Productions revived the concept but modernized the show cosmetically, with a disco re-recording of the theme song and minority cast members. The sets, though colored, were simplistic, lacking the fine artwork of the original. Like the original, nearly each day’s episode included a vintage cartoon, though usually color ones from the late 1930s and onward. The revived format ran from 1977–1979.

In 1989, The Disney Channel revived the show with a different format, which was very similar to other popular shows of the time like You Can’t Do That on Television or Saturday Night Live. The show structure was originally developed by Walt Disney Television in the mid-1980s. The popular revival enjoyed a 6 season run, coming to a close in 1994.

More Pictures of Mickey Mouse Club

External Pages