Save as Playlist     Clear     Source: YouTube

Share with your Friends
Evol Free Music


Evol Free Music


Real name: Roc Jiménez de Cisneros and Stephen Sharp

Effective period / Period of releases: 2005 - 2022

Members: Jakob Draminsky Højmark, Roc Jiménez, Joe Gilmore, Rubén Patiño, Anna Ramos, Stephen Sharp

Since the late nineties, Roc Jiménez de Cisneros and his collaborators have been producing what they call "computer music for hooligans", inspired by geometry, metaphysics, noise, cosmology and rave culture. A vortex of generative basslines, air horns and fuzzy arpeggios, their music displays a radical and playful approach to algorithmic composition, with works available on Entr'acte, Mego, Presto!?, Diskono, Scarcelight, fals.ch and their very own Alku.

More Pictures of Evol

External Pages