Save as Playlist     Clear     Source: YouTube

Share with your Friends
Scooter Free Music


Scooter Free Music


Real name: H.P. Baxxter (Hans Peter Geerdes), Rick J. Jordan (Hendrik Stadler), Jay Frog (Jürgen Frosch)

Effective period / Period of releases: 1993 - 2019

Members: Michael Simon, Jens Thele, Axel Broszeit, Jürgen Frosch, Sören Bühler, Hans Peter Geerdes, Hendrik Stedler, Sebastian Schilde, Etnik

German Techno/Rave/EDM/Dubstep/Hardstyle/Electro act.

Current members:
Hans Peter Geerdes aka H.P. Baxxter, Michael Simon from Shahin & Simon, Sebastian Schilde aka Nacho (2) & Jens Thele as Manager
Former members:
Sören Bühler aka Ferris Bueller (2) (1993-1998); Axel Broszeit aka Axel Coon (1998-2002); Jürgen Frosch aka Jay Frog (2002-2006); Hendrik Stedler aka Rick J. Jordan (1993-2013), Philip Speiser aka Dirty Disco Youth (2014-2018), Etnik Zarari aka Etnik (2018-2019)

Scooter is a German dance band founded in Hamburg, who have sold over 30 million records and earned 80 gold and platinum awards. Scooter are considered the most successful single-record German act with 23 top ten hits. The band is currently composed of members H.P. Baxxter, Michael Simon, and Philip Speiser. Although most of the band's early recordings are in the styles of Happy Hardcore or Hard Trance, Scooter have experimented with other dance genres such as Hardstyle and Jumpstyle, and occasionally Hip Hop, Hard Rock and House.

Scooter's trademark sound features spoken or shouted vocals, pitch-shifted chorus vocals and live performance elements such as crowd samples. Among their more well-known hits are "Hyper Hyper", "Move Your Ass!", "Fire", "How Much Is The Fish?", "Posse (I Need You On The Floor)", "Ramp! (The Logical Song)", "Nessaja", "Weekend!", "Maria (I Like It Loud)", "One (Always Hardcore)", and "Jumping All Over the World".

More Pictures of Scooter

External Pages