Save as Playlist     Clear     Source: YouTube

Share with your Friends
The Kovenant Free Music


The Kovenant Free Music

The Kovenant

Effective period / Period of releases: 1997 - 2003

Members: Geir Bratland, Sarah Jezebel Deva, Steinar Sverd Johnsen, Jan Axel Von Blomberg, Amund Svensson, Stian Arnesen, Audun Stengel, Jamie Stinson

An experimental metal band from Hamar/Oslo, Norway, founded in 1992 by Stian Arnesen (aka Lex Icon/Nagash), who was then joined by Amund Svensson (aka Psy Coma/ Blackheart/Thanatos).

Covenant was initially founded as an atmospheric/symphonic/melodic/black metal hybrid, but made a drastic stylistic turn towards more modern industrial/electronic influenced metal on their third album Animatronic. Since 1999 the band has been known as The Kovenant as they were forced to change name after a copyright dispute. Since 2003 they have been working on their fifth album Aria Galactica, which remains uncompleted.

Current line-up:
Lex Icon (Stian Arnesen) - Vocals, bass, keyboards, programming (1992–)
Psy Coma (Amund Svensson) - Guitar, bass, keyboards, programming (1993–)

Former members:
Von Blomberg (Jan Axel Blomberg) - Drums (1996–2003, 2010)
Sverd (Steinar Johnsen) - Keyboards (1997–1998, 2010)
Astennu (Jamie Stinson) - Lead guitar (1997–1999)

Session/live musicians:
Shnaga - Drums (1993)
Kharon - Bass (1994)
Kine Hult - Keyboards (1998)
Sarah Jezebel Deva - Soprano vocals (1998, 2000, 2010)
Angel (Audun Stengel) - Guitar (2000– )
Küth (Kent Frydenlund) - Drums (2003–2009)
Brat (Geir Bratland) - Keyboards (2003–2009)

More Pictures of The Kovenant