Save as Playlist     Clear     Source: YouTube

Share with your Friends
Amberian Dawn Free Music


Amberian Dawn Free Music

Amberian Dawn

Effective period / Period of releases: 2008 - 2020

Members: Kasperi Heikkinen, Kimmo Korhonen, Päivi Virkkunen, Jukka Koskinen, Jukka Hoffrén, Heikki Saari, Tom Sagar, Heidi Parviainen, Tommi Kuri, Joonas Pykälä-Aho, Tuomas Seppälä, Emil Pohjalainen, Jukka Hoffren

Hailing from Finland, Amberian Dawn classify themselves as "melodic, dramatic and powerful metal with female classical vocals." All members of the band have some form of extended history with music and have played in many different bands. Several of the members have played in the group Virtuocity. Virtuocity broke up and started composing music, after which the band began to search for a female vocalist, particularly a classical singer, during the summer of 2006. Around the time they placed an ad, they found an ad for soprano Heidi Parviainen from the band Iconofear. After listening to her samples, they decided to set up a demo with her and the band. It turned out that she was exactly what they were looking for because not only was she an excellent singer, but could write amazing lyrics. After this, Amberian Dawn was full formed and established as an official band.

Present line-up:
Capri - vocals
Tuomas Seppälä - lead guitar and keyboards
Kimmo Korhonen - guitar
Emil Pohjalainen - guitar
Joonas Pykälä-Aho - drums

Former members:
Heidi Parviainen - vocals (2006-2012)
Heikki Saari - drums (2006-2008, 2011-2012)
Kasperi Heikkinen - guitar (2007-2012)
Sampo Seppälä - guitar (2006)
Tommi Kuri - bass (2006-2010)
Tom Sagar - keyboards (2006-2008)

More Pictures of Amberian Dawn

External Pages