Save as Playlist     Clear     Source: YouTube

Share with your Friends
Thin Lizzy Free Music


Thin Lizzy Free Music

Thin Lizzy

Effective period / Period of releases: 1970 - 2015

Irish rock band that was formed 1969 in Dublin. The band was disbanded on September 4th 1983.

Phil Lynott (vocals & bass guitar) was one of the founding members and frontman of the group. He passed away in 1986.

During the whole Lizzy existence, they had several guitar players: Eric Bell, Scott Gorham, Brian Robertson, Gary Moore, John Sykes, Snowy White, John Cann, Andy Gee and Midge Ure.

Drummer Mark Nauseef replaced Brian Downey on a few gigs.
Keyboard players were Eric Wrixon (only first recordings of Lizzy) and Darren Wharton (from Renegade till the end).

The most famous and most known line-up was during the '74 - '78 period with Scott Gorham and Brian Robertson on lead guitar.

Currently John Sykes and Scott Gorham are touring with their own band under the name of Thin Lizzy, but this is not always appreciated by the old fans. No Lizzy without Philip...

More Pictures of Thin Lizzy

External Pages