Save as Playlist     Clear     Source: YouTube

Share with your Friends
The Pretenders Free Music


The Pretenders Free Music

The Pretenders

Effective period / Period of releases: 1979 - 2017

Members: Chrissie Hynde, Johnny Marr, JFT Hood, Martin Chambers, Dominic Miller, Robbie McIntosh, Blair Cunningham, T.M. Stevens, Malcolm Foster, Jimmy Copley, Eric Heywood, Chris Elliott, Billy Bremner, Andy Rourke, Adam Seymour, Andy Hobson, Pete Farndon, James Honeyman-Scott, Nick Wilkinson, James Walbourne, Michaƫl Memmi

Pretenders are an English-American rock band formed in Hereford, England, in March 1978, emerging from the British post punk movement. The band evolved into a mainly four-piece outfit and has experienced numerous personnel changes, with Chrissie Hynde as the only consistent member. Original member Martin Chambers returned after an absence of several years.

Current members (2017):
Chrissie Hynde (lead vocals, rhythm guitar), Martin Chambers (drums, percussion, backing vocals), Nick Wilkinson (bass, backing vocals), James Walbourne (lead guitar, backing vocals) and Eric Heywood (pedal steel guitar, backing vocals)

Other notable ex-members include:
Pete Farndon (bass), James Honeyman-Scott (guitar), T.M. Stevens (bass), Robbie McIntosh (guitar), Malcolm Foster (bass), Adam Seymour (lead guitar, backing vocals) and Andy Hobson (bass)

Inducted into Rock And Roll Hall of Fame in 2005 (Performer).

More Pictures of The Pretenders

External Pages