Save as Playlist     Clear     Source: YouTube

Share with your Friends
The Rasmus Free Music


The Rasmus Free Music

The Rasmus

Effective period / Period of releases: 1996 - 2018

Members: Pauli Rantasalmi, Lauri Ylönen, Eero Heinonen, Aki Hakala, Janne Heiskanen

The Rasmus are a Finnish rock band that formed in 1994 in Helsinki while the band members were still in upper comprehensive school. The original band members were Lauri Ylönen (lead singer/songwriter), Eero Heinonen (bass), Pauli Rantasalmi (guitar) and Jarno Lahti (drums). Jarno Lahti left the year after and was replaced by Janne Heiskanen in 1995. Heiskanen quit the band in 1998 and was soon replaced by Aki Hakala. The Rasmus has sold 4 million albums worldwide, 310,000 copies in their native Finland alone. They have won numerous awards, both domestic and international.

More Pictures of The Rasmus

External Pages