Save as Playlist     Clear     Source: YouTube

Share with your Friends
Laibach Free Music


Laibach Free Music


Effective period / Period of releases: 1983 - 2019

Members: Tomaž Hostnik, Mina Špiler, Dejan Knez, Milan Fras, Jan Novak

Controversial Slovenian Post-Industrial band formed 1980 in Trbovlje, at the time Socialist Federal Republic of Yugoslavia.
Laibach is the German name for Slovenia's capital city Ljubljana.

Initially one of the founders of Martial Industrial music, they changed their musical direction to a more Rock-, Pop- and Techno-/Dance-inspired crossover style in later years.
In 2015 Laibach played two shows in North Korea, making them the first 'western' band to perform there.

The band's official members are: Dachauer, Eber, Keller (2) and Saliger.

Actual band members and/or collaborators:
Andrej Lupinc - founding member, bass guitar
Anja Rupel - vocals
Bine Zerko - founding member
Boris Benko - synthesizer
Borut Kržišnik - guitar
Damjan Bizilj - synthesizer
Dan Landin - clarinet
Dare Hočevar - bass guitar
Dejan Knez - founding member, keyboards, electronics, voice, drums
Dragoslav Radojković - drums
Ervin Markošek - drums, keyboards, electronics
Eva Breznikar - vocals, percussion
Fritz Catlin - drums
Ivan Novak - lights, projection, also electronics and voice in a few concerts
Iztok Turk - electronics
Janez Gabrič - drums
Johnatan Langram - vocals
Jože Pegam - saxophone
Lado Jakša - saxophone, keyboards
Luka Jamnik - synthesizer
Marko Košnik - electronics
Matej Mršnik - guitars
Matjaž Pegam - drums
Milan Fras - vocals
Mina Špiler - vocals, synthesizer
Nataša Regovec - vocals, percussion
Nikola Sekulović - bass guitar
Oto Rimele - guitar
Peter Lovšin - guitar
Peter Mlakar - philosopher and public speaker at concerts
Primož Hladnik - synthesizer
Roman Dečman - drums
Sašo Vollmaier - synthesizer
Srečko Bajda - founder, electronics
Tomaž Hostnik - vocals
Tone Dimnik - drums
Uroš Umek - ?

More Pictures of Laibach

External Pages