Save as Playlist     Clear     Source: YouTube

Share with your Friends
Brand Nubian Free Music


Brand Nubian Free Music

Brand Nubian

Real name: Maxwell Dixon,Lorenzo Dechelaus,Derrick Murphy

Effective period / Period of releases: 1989 - 2011

Members: Alamo, Maxwell Dixon, Derrick Murphy, Lorenzo DeChalus, Terrence Perry

Hailing from New Rochelle, New York, the original members, Maxwell Dixon (aka Grand Puba), Derrick Murphy (aka Sadat X), Lorenzo DeChalus (aka Lord Jamar), and Alamo formed Brand Nubian in 1989, after Puba stepped away from his former group, Masters Of Ceremony (2). They signed to Elektra and released the breakthrough album "One for All", most remembered for the sampling of Edie Brickell's 'What I Am' in 'Slow Down'.

More Pictures of Brand Nubian

External Pages