Save as Playlist     Clear     Source: YouTube

Share with your Friends
Cirith Ungol Free Music


Cirith Ungol Free Music

Cirith Ungol

Effective period / Period of releases: 1981 - 2020

Members: Robert Garven, Greg Lindstrom, Jerry Fogle, Michael Flint, Tim Baker (2), Jim Barraza, Vernon Green (2), Jarvis Leatherby, Neal Beattie

Heavy metal band from Ventura, California. The band was formed in 1972 by Robert W. Garven Jr.(drums, graphic artist, sometimes lyricist), Jerry Fogle (guitar, R.I.P.) and Greg Lindstrom (bass, guitars, keyboards, songwriter). They broke up in May 1992 and reunited in October 2016.

The band reformed at the second annual Frost and Fire Festival in October 2016 with Tim Baker, Robert Garven, Jim Barraza, and Greg Lindstrom.

The name is from J.R.R. Tolkien’s manufactured language of Middle Earth, Cirith Ungol translates out as "pass of the spider".

The Final 1992 Lineup:
Tim Baker - Vocals
Jim Barraza - Guitars
Vernon Green - Bass
Robert Garven - Drums

Former members:
Neal Beattie - Vocals
Jerry Fogle - Guitars (died August 20, 1998)
Greg Lindstrom - Guitars
Michael "Flint" Vujejia - Bass

More Pictures of Cirith Ungol