Save as Playlist     Clear     Source: YouTube

Share with your Friends
Black Lace Free Music


Black Lace Free Music

Black Lace

Effective period / Period of releases: 1979 - 1995

Members: Alan Barton, Neil Hardcastle, Colin Routh, Dene Michael

Originally formed in 1974, the four members of Black Lace from 1976 to 1981 were:
Steve Scholey (lead vocals)
Alan Barton (backing vocals and guitar)
Colin Gibb (b. Colin Routh) (bass, guitar and backing vocals)
Terry Dobson – (drums and backing vocals)

In 1979 they recorded their first single, Mary Ann, which won the BBC Television's A Song For Europe and went on to (unsuccessfully) represent the UK in the 1979 Eurovision Song Contest.

In 1981, the four member slimmed down to a duo of Colin Gibb and Alan Barton, with a novelty (sometimes risqué) musical act.

More Pictures of Black Lace

External Pages