Save as Playlist     Clear     Source: YouTube

Share with your Friends
Volumes Free Music


Volumes Free Music


Effective period / Period of releases: 2011 - 2017

Members: Myke Terry, Diego Farias, Raad Soudani, Daniel Schwartz (6), Daniel Braunstein, Gus Farias, Michael Barr (2), Chris Khoury, Nick Ursich

American progressive metalcore band based in Los Angeles, California. The group currently consists of bassist Raad Soudani, vocalists Michael Barr and Myke Terry, and drummer Nick Ursich. The group was founded in 2009 and debuted with their first EP, The Concept of Dreaming in (2010). This was followed with their debut full-length album Via (2011) and their sophomore album No Sleep in 2014, both on Mediaskare Records. Both albums peaked at No. 1 on the iTunes Rock and Metal charts.

In November 2015, Michael Barr announced his departure from the band, with Myke Terry (ex-Bury Your Dead) joining in June 2016. They released Different Animals with this lineup in June 2017 on Fearless Records.

In December 2019, founding vocalist Gus Farias exited the band. On January 29, 2020, founding guitarist Diego Farias also announced his departure as well, as well as vocalist Michael Barr rejoining the band the next day. Sadly, Diego passed away just a week later on February 6, 2020 at 27 years old.

Volumes make use of "bouncy" guitar riffs, groove-driven breakdowns, nu metal influence and dual lead vocalists. The band has been credited as an important contributor to the djent scene, and has also been associated with groove metal.

External Pages