Save as Playlist     Clear     Source: YouTube

Share with your Friends
Insomnium Free Music


Insomnium Free Music


Effective period / Period of releases: 2002 - 2019

Members: Ville Friman, Ville Vänni, Niilo Sevänen, Markus Hirvonen, Markus Vanhala, Jani Liimatainen, Timo Partanen

Melodic Death Metal (Extreme Metal) band from Joensuu (Finland).

The band formed in 1997. The sound and lyrical themes of their music portray darkness, sorrow, loss, pain, and nature, and are often based on poetry from the likes of Edgar Allan Poe, Holderlin, and the finnish classics of Eino Leino.
Although primarily a melodic death metal band, their music draws strong influences from doom metal.

External Pages