Save as Playlist     Clear     Source: YouTube

Share with your Friends
The Wurzels Free Music


The Wurzels Free Music

The Wurzels

Effective period / Period of releases: 1966 - 2007

Members: Dave Wintour, Adge Cutler, Tony Bayliss, Tommy Banner, Pete Budd, Reg Quantrill, Henry Davies (4), Sedge Moore, Amos Morgan (2)

The Wurzels are a "Scrumpy and Western" band from The West of England and in particular Somerset, best known for their number one hit The Combine Harvester (1976) and number three hit I Am A Cider Drinker (1976).

Current Members:
Tommy Banner: Accordion & piano (1967-present)
Pete Budd: Banjo & guitar, vocals (1974-present)
John Morgan: Drums (1981-present)
Sedge Moore: Bass (2007-present)

Past Members:
Adge Cutler: Vocals (1966-1974)
Reg Quantrill: Banjo & guitar (1966-1974)
Reg Chant: Accordion (1966-1967)
John Macey: Bass (1966-1968)
Brian Walker: Tuba (1966-1967)
Henry Davies: Tuba & bass (1967, 1968-1969)
Melt Kingston: Tuba & bass (1967-1969)
Tony Baylis: Tuba & bass (1969-mid-1980's)
Jai Howe: Bass (mid-1980's, 2002-2007)
Terry Pascoe: Keyboards (mid-late 1980's)
Mike Gwilliam: Bass (1985?-1995)
Dave Wintour: Bass (1995-2002)

More Pictures of The Wurzels

External Pages