Save as Playlist     Clear     Source: YouTube

Share with your Friends
Tøsedrengene Free Music


Tøsedrengene Free Music


Effective period / Period of releases: 1979 - 1998

Members: Jan Sivertsen, Lars Danielsson, Klaus Kjellerup, Anne Dorte Michelsen, Michael Bruun, Maria Bramsen, Gitte Naur, Aage Hagen, Henrik Stanley Møller, René Szczyrbak

Popular Danish reggae-pop group founded by Klaus Kjellerup and Henrik Stanley Møller in 1978. Release debut in 1979: ... Det Går Fremad! In 1981 the female singers Anne Dorte Michelsen and Gitte Naur joined the group after the release of the second album, Tiden Står Stille. Later that year Naur was replaced by Maria Bramsen and the group had found it's most successful line-up. The following two albums, 3 (1982) and Alle Vore Håb (1983), both generated hits and sold well.

In the fall of 1983 Kjellerup left the group, and he was first replaced by René Szczyrbak and later by Lars Danielsson. Tøsedrengene released two more albums, the equally succesful Tiden Er Klog (1984) and the less successful I Sikre Hænder, before splitting up in 1985. Kjellerup and Stanley formed Danser med Drenge. The majority of the remaining band members formed The Lejrbåls who split up after only one unsuccessful album and transformed into the much more successful popband Ray Dee Ohh, while Anne Dorte Michelsen began a successful solo career.

More Pictures of Tøsedrengene

External Pages