Save as Playlist     Clear     Source: YouTube

Share with your Friends
Apollo 440 Free Music


Apollo 440 Free Music

Apollo 440

Real name: Trevor Gray,Howard Grey,Noko

Effective period / Period of releases: 1991 - 2012

Members: Howard Gray, Trevor Gray, Ewan MacFarlane, Stevie Hyper D., James Gardner, Paul Kodish, Rej Rheinallt Ap Gwynedd, Cliff Hewitt, Ian Hoxley, Paul Colbourne, Norman Fisher-Jones

Apollo 440 is an English electronic music group formed in Liverpool in 1990.
The group has written, recorded and produced five studio albums, collaborated with and produced other artists, remixed as Apollo 440 and as ambient cinematic alter-ego Stealth Sonic Orchestra, and created music for film, television, advertisements and multimedia. Over eleven years, they notched up eleven top-40 UK singles with three top-10 and had a chart presence worldwide.
Its name comes from the Greek god Apollo and the frequency of concert pitch - the A note at 440 Hz, often denoted as "A440", and the Sequential Circuits sampler/sequencer, the Studio 440. They changed the writing of their name from Apollo 440 to Apollo Four Forty in 1996, though they switched back for their latest album.

More Pictures of Apollo 440

External Pages