Save as Playlist     Clear     Source: YouTube

Share with your Friends
Alphabeat Free Music


Alphabeat Free Music


Effective period / Period of releases: 2007 - 2019

Members: Anders Reinholdt, Anders Stig Gehrt Nielsen, Stine Bramsen, Anders Bønløkke, Troels Møller Hansen, Rasmus Nikolaj Nagel Nielsen

Pop-rock group from Silkeborg, Denmark. Originally named "Sodastar", but they changed the band's name to avoid confusion with a German group already called "Sodastar".
In 2007, the group released their debut album "Alphabeat" in Denmark.
In 2008, the group moved to London, UK, and released their first worldwide album, "This Is Alphabeat". This album contained many of the same tracks as the original 2007 release, but the tracks now in general had a more polished/mainstream pop sound. The group released two additional albums, "The Spell" in 2009 and "Express Non-Stop" in 2012, before going on a hiatus. During the hiatus, several of the band members released music from their own projects.
In early 2019, the group reunited, released the single "Shadows" and announced a European tour. On November 1, 2019, the group released their fourth album " I Don't Know What's Cool Anymore".

More Pictures of Alphabeat

External Pages