Save as Playlist     Clear     Source: YouTube

Share with your Friends
The Cool Notes Free Music


The Cool Notes Free Music

The Cool Notes

Effective period / Period of releases: 1978 - 2017

A British seven piece band hailing from Brixton, London, who began as a reggae outfit and later switched to soul. In the former genre, they gained acceptance with My Tune, a 1978 reggae No. 1 on the specialist charts. They cracked the UK pop charts for the first time in 1984, reaching No. 42 with You're Never Too Young, their second soul single. Another single, I Forgot, released in late 1984, was also a minor British hit.

Peter Rowlands - Drums
Joseph John Charles - Rhythm Guitar
Ian Dunstan - Bass
Lorraine McIntosh - Vocals
Heather Austin - Vocals
Steve McIntosh - Vocals + Keyboards
Peter Lee Gordon - Guitar

More Pictures of The Cool Notes

External Pages