Save as Playlist     Clear     Source: YouTube

Share with your Friends
Coil Free Music


Coil Free Music


Real name: Jhonn Balance & Peter Christopherson

Effective period / Period of releases: 1984 - 2020

Members: Peter Christopherson, Stephen Thrower, Danny Hyde, Drew McDowall, William Breeze, Ossian Brown, Tim Lewis, Tom Edwards, Otto Avery, Geoff Rushton, Michael J. York

Formed in London in 1983 by John Balance as a solo side project to Psychic TV, Coil developed into a full-scale musical group in 1984, when Balance cemented a partnership with Peter 'Sleazy' Christopherson. Christopherson had been a founder of Psychic TV and member of Throbbing Gristle. For over twenty years Coil would be at the forefront of European experimentalism and electronic music.
John Balance (1962–2004) died tragically in an accident at his home on November 13th, 2004.
Peter Christopherson decided that, with the passing of John Balance, Coil would not continue.
Peter Martin Christopherson died 24 November 2010 (aged 55).

More Pictures of Coil

External Pages