Save as Playlist     Clear     Source: YouTube

Share with your Friends
The Prodigy Free Music


The Prodigy Free Music

The Prodigy

Real name: The Prodigy

Effective period / Period of releases: 1991 - 2018

Members: Liam Howlett, Keith Flint, Leeroy Thornhill, Keith Palmer

British electronic group, founded in 1990. Their first release was single "What Evil Lurks" (1991). Their early music was mostly rave/breakbeat, but has become more mainstream mixing in rock guitars with the third album "The Fat Of The Land" (1997).

Band members:
- Liam Howlett (head of the group, producer)
- Maxim (MCing, vocals)
Former long term members:
- Leeroy Thornhill (dancing)
- Keith Flint (vocals, dancing)

The original Prodigy line-up was Liam on keyboards and Leeroy, Keith and Sharky as dancers. Maxim was recruited at short notice to MC at their debut gig at Labrynth in Dalston, London. Sharky left the group at Christmas 1990 after they got their record deal with XL as she didn't want to devote more time to the band. Their initial deal with XL was for 4 singles, with XL paying a £1500 advance prior to the first single.
Liam Howlett briefly used the pseudonym Earthbound (6) (named after Liam's studio) for the original white-label summer releases of "One Love" (1993).
Leeroy Thornhill left the band in 2000.
Keith Flint died by suicide on 4 March 2019.

More Pictures of The Prodigy

External Pages