Save as Playlist     Clear     Source: YouTube

Share with your Friends
The Smiths Free Music


The Smiths Free Music

The Smiths

Effective period / Period of releases: 1983 - 2017

Members: Johnny Marr, Craig Gannon, Mike Joyce, Andy Rourke, Ivor Perry, Dale Hibbert, Steven Morrissey

The Smiths were an English rock band formed in Manchester in 1982. The group consisted of vocalist Morrissey, guitarist Johnny Marr, bassist Andy Rourke, and drummer Mike Joyce. Critics have called them one of the most important bands to emerge from the British independent music scene of the 1980s. In 2002, the NME named the Smiths "the artist to have had the most influence on the NME". In 2003, all four of their albums appeared on Rolling Stone's list of the "500 Greatest Albums of All Time". The band broke up in 1987 due to internal tensions and have turned down several offers to reunite.

More Pictures of The Smiths

External Pages