Save as Playlist     Clear     Source: YouTube

Share with your Friends
Soft Machine Legacy Free Music


Soft Machine Legacy Free Music

Soft Machine Legacy

Effective period / Period of releases: 2005 - 2013

Members: Hugh Hopper, Elton Dean, Theo Travis, John Marshall, Roy Babbington, John Etheridge

Soft Machine Legacy was launched in October 2004 after changing their name from Soft Works by John Etheridge (replacing Allan Holdsworth), Elton Dean, Hugh Hopper, and John Marshall. A coalition of long-time members from different eras of the legendary Soft Machine, coming together for the first time as a unit.
In 2006 came the sad death of Elton Dean, whose place was taken by Theo Travis and when Hugh Hopper sadly passed away after a long illness in 2009, a decision was made to continue with Roy Babbington. The "Legacy" suffix was dropped in 2015 and the group continued as Soft Machine.

More Pictures of Soft Machine Legacy

External Pages