Save as Playlist     Clear     Source: YouTube

Share with your Friends
Ulver Free Music


Ulver Free Music


Effective period / Period of releases: 1993 - 2020

Members: Tore Ylwizaker, Kristoffer Rygg, Carl-Michael Eide, Hugh Stephen James Mingay, Erik Olivier Lancelot, Håvard Jørgensen, Jørn H. Sværen, Daniel O'Sullivan, Robin Malmberg, Grellmund, Stian Thoresen, Torbjørn Pedersen, Ali Reza

Genre-spanning group from Norway, active since 1993. On their demos and first album, "Bergtatt", they played black/folk metal, 1996's "Kveldssanger" is an entirely acoustic folk album and 1997's "Nattens Madrigal" is raw, aggressive black metal. Around 1998 they began producing experimental, electronic and avantgarde music.

Since 2000 the core of the band consists of Kristoffer Rygg, Tore Ylwizaker and Jørn H. Sværen. The three however collaborate with various musicians on their albums depending on the needs of the musical project at hand.

Ulver means "Wolves" in Norwegian.

More Pictures of Ulver

External Pages