Save as Playlist     Clear     Source: YouTube

Share with your Friends
Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark Free Music


Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark Free Music

Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark

Real name: Andy McCluskey & Paul Humphries

Effective period / Period of releases: 1979 - 2019

Members: Phil Coxon, Andy McCluskey, Paul Humphreys, Stuart Kershaw, Malcolm Holmes, Martin Cooper (2), Graham Weir, Neil Weir, Michael Douglas, David Hughes (7)

Formed in Wirral, Merseyside with Paul Humphreys (synthesizers) and Andy McCluskey (vocals and bass guitar). They played their first gig in 1978 at Eric's (Liverpool), then had a run of UK chart hits after swapping labels from Factory to the Virgin owned label DinDisc starting with the 1980 release 'Messages'.
Although Humphreys left the group in 1989, McCluskey made a comeback in 1991 with the UK top 5 'Sailing On The Seven Seas', and followed that up with a UK top 3 Album 'Sugar Tax' before finally calling it a day in 1996.
In 2007 they toured together again featuring the classic line-up of Andy McCluskey, Paul Humphreys, Malcolm Holmes and Martin Cooper and released a live-album in 2008: 'OMD Live: Architecture & Morality & More'. September 2010 saw the release of History Of Modern featuring the original classic line-up.

More Pictures of Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark

External Pages