Save as Playlist     Clear     Source: YouTube

Share with your Friends

Neo Ouija

Neo Ouija was founded by Lee Norris (aka Metamatics, Norken and Nacht Plank) in 2000 and released more than thirty records until the end of 2005. With influences ranging from detroit techno to modern classical music, the releases on Neo Ouija always shared a melancholic, yet playful vibe. Over the years, Neo Ouija released critically acclaimed debut-albums by artists like Xela (For Frosty Mornings And Summer Nights), Sense (A View From A Vulnerable Place) and Deru (Pushing Air). Other great issues were released on Neo Ouija by such musicians as Apparat (Shapemodes EP), Funckarma (Elaztiq EP) and Metamatics + Clatterbox (Project Unison).

After a 3-year hiatus, Diaspora: Cottage Industries 5 marks the return of the pioneering electronic music label Neo Ouija. Lee Norris has handed the label over to his friend Martin Hirsch but the mission remains the same: "We release music we care about without chasing after passing fads". Parts of the label's backcatalgue will be re-released digitally, giving everyone a chance to enjoy hard to find classics like Sense's "A View From A Vulnerable Place" in lossless quality. Neo Ouija is distributed by Cargo Records internationally, Japanese distribution is handled by p*dis. All releases are distributed digitally by Finetunes.